The Ethiopian Orthodox Church has Five Pillars of Mystery through which it teaches and demonstrates its basic religious belief. They are called Pillars of Mystery due to the fact that they support and strengthen the faithful in religious teachings as a pillar supports a roof. These mysteries have Biblical foundation (1Cor. 14:19). Accordingly, the five pillars of mystery are expressed in the Creed, which is the confession of our faith.
1.Mystery of the Trinity
2.Mystery of Incarnation
3.Mystery of Baptism
4.Mystery of the Holy Communion
5.Mystery of the Resurrection of the Dead